Islamabad United squad and schedule for PSL 9

Islamabad United squad

Islamabad United squad and schedule for PSL 9

This article covers all necessary details, including the squad and schedule for Islamabad United in the upcoming PSL 9 season. Islamabad United are among the most successful teams in PSL history.

Shadab Khan will lead as captain in PSL 9 like the last season of PSL 8. However, Islamabad United (ISLU) finished third in the points table and lost to Peshawar Zalmi in the first eliminator.

Islamabad United squad

The squad of Islamad United for PSL 9 includes:

Shadab KhanFaheem AshrafTymal MillsShahab Khan
Naseem ShahAlex HalesMatthew FordeHunain Shah
Imad WasimColin MunroSalman AghaUbaid Shah
Azam KhanRumman RaeesQasim AkramShamyl Hussain
Tom CurranJordan CoxHaider AliObed McCoy

ISLU PSL 9 schedule

Match DateOpponent TeamVenue
February 17Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad UnitedGaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 20Multan Sultans v Islamabad UnitedMultan Cricket Stadium
February 22Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad UnitedGaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 26Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad UnitedGaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 28Karachi Kings v Islamabad UnitedNational Bank Stadium
March 2Islamabad United v Quetta GladiatorsPindi Cricket Stadium
March 4Islamabad United v Peshawar ZalmiPindi Cricket Stadium
March 6Islamabad United v Lahore QalandarsPindi Cricket Stadium
March 7Islamabad United v Karachi KingsPindi Cricket Stadium
March 10Islamabad United v Multan SultansPindi Cricket Stadium

Click here to read the updates on Asad Shafiq received Guard of Honor after winning T20 Cup

However, Alex Hales and Colin Munro also played for Islamabad United in the last PSL 8 season. On the other hand, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Paul Stirling were among other foreign players who played for ISLU.

PSL 9 will be staged in four cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. Although the final match will held at Karachi’s National Bank Stadium on March 18.

The PSL 9, like the previous season, will be split into two parts: with 14 matches played in Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium from Feb 28 to Mar 12. The event will then go to Karachi in its entirety for the finals.

Read More:

Share this content:

Post Comment