Aliya Riaz made fourth century of National Women’s T20

Aliya Riaz made fourth century

Aliya Riaz made fourth century of National Women’s T20

Team Captain Aliya Riaz made the fourth century of the National Women’s T20, which led Rawalpindi to win by 27 runs. Aliya Riaz made undefeated scores with her fourth century in playing against Multan.

Rawalpindi led by a score of 182 at four wickets in the first innings with the help of Aliya’s century at Shoaib Akhtar Cricket Stadium. However, Multan managed to score 155 at the cost of five wickets.

Aliya delivered a captain’s knock by hitting an unbeaten century to move Rawalpindi to 182-4 after 20 overs. She finished the innings undefeated on 118 from 61, with 17 fours and 4 sixes.

Aliya Riaz and Fajar Naved put up a 133-run thrid-wicket stand to turn the game around for their team to win. In this regard, Aliya has become the highest run-scorer among women batters in the T-20 format.

Aliya also overtook the previous two best run scorers, Sidra Amin and Ayesha Zafar. Each scored 113 runs for the Lahore Women’s Cricket Team last year. Aliya also received the award for player of the match.

Earlier, the Multan Women’s Cricket Team won the toss and asked the Rawalpindi Women’s Cricket Team to bat first. Aliya Riaz remained the major player by scoring fantastic scores for her team. It helped her team to reach a high score bar. Meanwhile, Multan’s bowlers were blasted and failed to keep the Rawalpindi team to a low score target.

Click here to read the updates on the Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team makes historic win against NZ

Aliya has also risen to fourth place from seventh after striking a century in her most recent games. She has scored 312 runs in nine matches at an average of 52.

Rawalpindi vs Multan was the ninth round of the National Women’s T20 Tournament 2023-2024. Apart from Rawalpindi, the Lahore Women’s Cricket Team and Quetta Women’s Cricket also have become victorious.

Lahore defeated Karachi by three runs. However, Quetta beat Peshawar by 83 runs. All these matches took place at three different venues in Islamabad and Rawalpindi.

Read More:

Share this content:

Post Comment