Rachin Ravindra replaced Daryl Mitchell in T-20 against Pakistan

Rachin Ravindra replaced Daryl Mitchell

Rachin Ravindra replaced Daryl Mitchell in T-20 against Pakistan

New Zealand Cricketer Rachin Ravindra has replaced middle-order batsman Daryl Mitchell in the International T-20 match series against Pakistan. The match will held at Hagley Oval in Christchurch on Jan 21, 2024.

Daryl scored 72 runs from 44 deliveries with seven fours and two sixes. However, he will miss the match owing to workload management.

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) announced in a brief statement that Daryl Mitchell will miss the final match of the KFC International T-20 series against Pakistan due to continued workload management.

Head coach of New Zealand, Gary Stead, has revealed that young star Rachin Ravindra has replaced Daryl Mitchell in the upcoming match against Pakistan in Christchurch.

Gary said Daryl is a significant player for them across all three formats. So, he is in the best place to perform in international cricket is vital.

He also remarked about Rachin saying he is returning to cricket after a period of rest. He will provide a valuable skill set to the team in the final match.

Click here to read the updates on Pakistan’s dramatic win against Kiwis

Rachin has participated in eighteen Twenty International matches so far. But his performance in the shorter format has not been impressive. He only scored 145 runs at a strike rate of 117.88. He has an average of 13.18 in his sixteen innings of batting.

However, Daryl Mitchell has participated in four matches and scored 158 runs at a strike rate of 183.72 to rank third in the series. He hit seven sixes and thirteen fours.

After winning four straight matches, the Kiwis (New Zealand) have officially won the series against Pakistan. Kiwis defeated Pakistan by seven wickets in the fourth Twenty International series. It takes a step closer to defeating Green Shirts (Pakistan).

However, other players from New Zealand include Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, and Ish Sodi. As well as Ben Sears, Chad Bowsers, Glenn Philips, Mark Chapman, and Mitchell Santner, etc.

Read More:

Share this content:

Post Comment