KP CM Gandapur warns Zardari and Maryam or face police action

KP CM Gandapur warns Zardari and Maryam

KP CM Gandapur warns Zardari and Maryam or face police action

KP Chief Minister (CM) Ali Amin Gandapur warns President Asif Ali Zardari and Punjab CM Maryam Nawaz to change their ways or face police action. He suggested Punjab Chief Minister Maryam and President Asif Ali Zardari stop threatening him.

Otherwise, KP CM Gandapur warns Zardari and Maryam Nawaz to send police to their homes. His comments came after anti-terrorism court (ATC) judge Malik Ijaz Asif issued non-bailable warrants for his suspected role in the May 9 riots yesterday.

CM Gandapur speaking in Dera Ismail Khan referred to the first information reports (FIRs) against him as fake. He stated the Federal and Punjab governments would struggle to work if they didn’t implement the right path.

Furthermore, he said they are proceeding with caution. However, the federal and Punjab governments are attempting to force the KP government to be involved in the confrontation.

CM Gandapur emphasized the federal and Punjab should not misinterpret the people of KP as weak and warned Maryam Nawaz to stop indulging in provocative activities. He said it is not their culture to talk ill of women.

Furious remarks of Gandapur come despite a rather cordial meeting with Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif last week. Gandapur emphasized the importance of holding political dialogue with the party founder Imran Khan.

Click here to find out why ECP sent notice to CM Gandapur over the disqualification petition

Imran Khan has been imprisoned since August last year on charges ranging from corruption to terrorism. Imran urged CM Gandapur to continue talks for provincial rights at the Special Investment Facilitation Council (SIFC) and other federal forums.

Apart from CM Gandapur, ATC has also issued non-bailable arrest warrants for several leaders of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Murad Saeed, Shibli Faraz, Shahbaz Gill, and retired Lieutenant Colonel Shabbir Awan are among them.

However, ATC has also issued for former PTI leaders including Shireen Mazari, Musarrat Jamshed Cheema, and Saad Jamil Abbasi.

Read More:

Share this content:

Post Comment