Terror attack in DI Police Station martyred 10 cops and 6 injured

Terror attack in DI Police Station

Terror attack in DI Police Station martyred 10 cops and 6 injured

Ten police cops have been martyred as a result of the terror attack on Chaudhwan police station, Tehsil Daraban, in Dera Ismail Khan (DI). In a fierce strike, a group of unidentified terrorists launched a devastating attack in Dera Ismail Khan early Morning at 3 a.m.

During the attack, the terrorists used sniper rounds and several hand grenades. They opened fire randomly. Apart from casualties, six police officers received injuries as a result of this terror attack at DI Police Station. Authorities have shifted the injured police cops to DHQ Hospital.

There are six police officers from the Elite police unit from Swabi among the dead ones. Officials strategically appointed them in the area of DI in the wake of terror attacks. Their appointment was also to help local police during the upcoming general elections in 2024.

Law enforcement forces became actively involved in the search operation during this attack. Authorities quickly blocked the routes leading to the South Waziristan tribal territory, Tank, and Dera Ghazi Khan.

Soon after, authorities launched an immediately large-scale search operation to capture the fleeing terrorists guilty of the terror attack.

Click here to read the updates on Independent candidate shot in North Waziristan amid Election 2024

The police in Dera Ismail Khan said that the exchange of gunfire between law enforcement forces and terrorists lasted two and a half hours. According to DI police, they will offer funeral prayers for martyred police officers in the police line.

Despite the courageous attempts of DI Police, the terrorists managed to flee the area. DI Police is conducting a thorough investigation to identify and bring the culprits to justice.

Pakistan has once again fallen in a series of terror attacks since last year. Three cops and two soldiers received martyrdom in two separate attacks in Kohat, Miranshah, and Lakki Marwat the previous month.

However, militants shot an independent candidate, Kaleemullah Khan, for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly during the election campaign in Waziristan.

Read More:

Share this content:

Post Comment